Forearm Stand Tutorial (video)

So after I posted about the yoga wheel the other day I got a lot of interest and a few friends that have purchased one. Before you even begin to attempt the forearm stand make sure you have a solid headstand and back bend.

 

Note this is my very first youtube video and I’m still learning and practicing inversions myself πŸ™‚

Tips:

  • Finding your balance spot will take time. And some days you’ll have good balance and some days you won’t take it easy on yourself. Even if you don’t hold your pose you’re still improving by practicing.
  • Invest in a non slip yoga mat. I’m ordering one cause inversions are a pretty sweaty workout.
  • Don’t stress over the process. You want to slowly improve daily.

If you have any questions or need any tips let me know. I’ll try to help.

I’m working on a video that will demonstrate the best exercises to prepare for inversions.

 

Leave a Reply

