Nothing is Linear

I love this it speaks so much truth. Healing is never linear. As soon as you think you’ve healed from something you’re triggered and something else opens up that flags another painful area inside yourself you realize you still haven’t grown from. After being institutionalized in a mental health facility for many months of my teenage life I was determined to learn myself, figure out why I am the way I am. And oh my god. It’s never ending the depth inside ourselves. I am constantly amazed what I find hidden in my subconscious mind. Still to this day. I don’t know why I enjoy mental growth. It’s such a painful process. Maybe it’s because it was such an intensely challenging area for me and still is. 

But I feel like I have knowledge to share in this area because I had to work so hard to fight through my own mental health barriers. ADHD only made it more challenging. I have spent the majority of my life trying to understand my chaotic nonstop mind and “fix my body”. Which is sad in some ways. But I’ve learned a lot, healed a lot and feel ready to share with others cause I know I’m not the only one who has these struggles.

Leave a Reply

