As if it’s been a decade

A decade, how has it been a decade.

With Mothers day on Sunday it came to me that this is my tenth mothers day. I can never forget that first day I was made a Mom. There is no feeling that I can compare to holding my sweet little baby in my arms for that very first time. The day I became a mother I was given the gift of a whole new life. Seeing each of my children grow from just a tiny little infant right before my eyes. It’s crazy how fast it’s gone. I really didn’t know what to do when I got pregnant in high school. I was an 18 year old girl and so not ready. But now I know that you guys are the ones that really saved me. You loved me before I even knew how to love myself. I would not be where I am now without all of you. I will always be thankful for everything you teach me. Never a day I would ever turn back. Also this year I’ve gotten to experience the joys of being a step mom. Never in my life did I expect another child to appear. But I couldn’t be more blessed with another sweet little girl in my life. All of my kids are the best damn things that have ever happened in my life. They have made me. They teach me and motivate me every single day. Thanks kids. Love you. xo

Leave a Reply

